< Back to Support Home

Q: Sometimes, LUCiD for Photos apps asks me twice for the folder I want to save my photo in. Why is that?

A:

Our LUCiD for Photos apps are distributed only through the Mac App Store, and use Apple’s “sandboxing” system to ensure our apps are secure.  This means that the LUCiD apps only have access to save photos in certain folders without asking for permission.  These folders are the folder that contains the photo you opened and the Pictures folder.  If you want to save your photos to Desktop, for example, the LUCiD for Photos apps will require you to pick the folder, then click OK again in a following screen.

 

LUCiDMacApps

For more on LUCiD Mac Apps, watch these great tutorials here! 

Tweet about this on TwitterShare on FacebookGoogle+Pin on PinterestShare on LinkedInEmail to someone

Do you have more questions?

Our 24/7 support team is ready to help.